Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Badge Ceremony

Badge Ceremony
Dysart State High School’s Badge Ceremony was held on 13 February to celebrate and acknowledge the student leaders for 2018: our School Captains, Sporting Captains, and Student Council representatives, as well as our Year 12 cohort. The ceremony was attended by parents, invited guests, staff and students. After receiving their badges, the students read pledges as a symbol of their commitment to their leadership roles. Following the ceremony student leaders, parents, invited guests and teachers were treated to a delicious morning tea which was prepared by our Hospitality students under the supervision of Mrs Parry. Some students were unable to receive their badges on the day, so they will be presented with their badges at the next suitable opportunity.
The student leaders for 2018 are:
School Captains: Will Sing and Bridget Plata
Vice-Captain: Lilly Worthington
Junior School Captains: Samantha Wilson and Crystal-Rose Paul
Mackenzie House Captains: Ethan Toshack and Jacob Wilson
Mitchell House Captains: Hannah Neep and Wyatt Hussey
Junior Mackenzie Captain: Fallyhn Schafferius
Junior Mitchell Captain: Reiney Harrington
Student Council Secretary: Makenzie Rowe
Student Council Treasurer: Lochlan Ibbertson
Student Council Media Liaison: Mia Sutton
Student Council Social Committee Leader: Emalee Deaves
Year 11 Student Council Representative: Willow Sing
Year 10 Student Council Representative: Alissa Bradford
Year 8 Student Council Representative: Jorja Telford
Year 7 Student Council Representative: Mimi Kedey
And our Year 12 cohort:
Callum Anderson
Jasmine Bath
Trey Black
Chloe Bradford
Madison Cook
Emalee Deaves
 Aiyana Galang
Imogen Harvey
Aidan Hawker
Lachlan Hayes
Jasmine Hazel
Kalani Hita
Maleesha Maunder
Matt McCann
Abbie Murphy
Ben Nader
Hannah Neep
Jacob Noffke
Brenden Olover
Bridget Plata
Briya Reidy
Lilla Reidy
Will Sing